Sadaqah Jariah
X
Saarah
Member Since
2020
Living in
United Kingdom
Age
31 Years Old
Education
Bachelor Degree Studied BA Business Law
Status
Widow
I, Me, Myself
My Family
Education & Career
Religion & Spirituality
In Concise
ME  MYSELF
Full Name
Saarah
Citizenship
United Kingdom
Display Name (public name for your profile)
UmmMaryam
Spoken languages (multiple languages separated by comma)
English
Religion
Muslim by Birth
Sect
Sunni
Year of Birth
1990
Marital Status
Widow
Interested In
Single Parent, Divorcee,
Gender
Female
Ethnic Origin
Barbados
Country of Residence
United Kingdom
If Divorced/Widow/Widower, how long has it been?
2
What type of gatherings you prefer?
Family & friends
Choose your mood zone?
Thoughtful
PERSONALITY TRAITS
1:Lowest 10:Highest
PERSONAL ATTRIBUTES
1:Lowest 10:Highest
YOUR  MIRROR  IMAGE
SOCIAL  OUTLOOK  & LIFESTYLE
MY  FAMILY 
Your Father’s Profession
n/a
Your Fathers Educational Qualifications
Other
How many Sisters do you have?
3
How many Brothers do you have?
2
Do you live with your parents or other family member?
Other Relatives
CHILDREN 
EDUCATION  CAREER 
Your Highest Qualification
Bachelor Degree
Specialisation
Studied BA Business Law
Other Qualifications
Other
Specialisation
Qualified massage therapist Itec
Would you like to study more, If yes, then what would it be?
If possible yes, BA Islamic Studies
Are you working?
No
FINANCIAL  MATTERS 
RELOCATION
RELIGION  SPIRITUALITY 
How often do you pray Salah?
All Obligatory
Do you wear Hijaab?
Always
Do you wear Nikaab?
No
Do you want your spouse to have a beard?
Yes
Do you attend Islamic Courses or Lectures & have you attended Islamic courses in past? If yes, give details
Tayybun institution Arabic reading and Arabic language.
Do you Fast?
All Obligatory
In  CONCISE 
Write an introductory description about yourself exclusively for your future spouse?
السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ assalamu’alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu History I have not had a Islamic upbringing in the sense of learning Quran/Arabic in madrasahs at a young age. There was an establishment of Allah swt in my life and that there is only one god (tawheed) but unfortunately not much on our beloved prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) or the salaf most Islamic knowledge was bombarded with cultural influences. I led a very western life up until the age of 26 years. I started to practice my deen about 10 years ago. At first it was very shaky in regards to me practicing but Alhamdulilah gradually I left the life of jahaliyah completely. My parents divorced when I was 17 years old. Unfortunately I do not know the whereabouts of my father. I am the youngest of 6 children 2 older brothers and 3 older sisters. I have a very supportive family which I am extremely grateful for but unfortunately majority of my family are not practicing and anything they attribute to Islam is usually cultural based Islam may Allah swt guide them ameen. I do have a mix of backgrounds integrated via marriage in my family dynamics from English, Filipino, Pakistani and Bangladeshi. Academic/Career I studied BA Business Law at Westminster University, however my career was within the financial industry. I decided to completely start my career all over again, after practicing the deen properly and Alhamdililah I started my new career as a teacher in an Islamic school. After having my daughter I decided to work from home as a self employed person. Previous marriage My previous marriage was a breakdown due to lack of compatibility as well as other issues which can be discussed at a later stage insha’Allah. Alhamdililah Allah swt blessed me with a beautiful bright daughter. My daughter sees her father once a week and my communication with him is minimum. Hobbies /lifestyle I am passionate about educating myself in the deen of Allah swt, parenting, home education, holistic way of living, homeopathy and minimalism. I love anything to do with health and well being and nutrition. This can be anything from aromatherapy to organic foods. I like reading up in how to improve health via foods or detoxification or how to detoxify my home with natural remedies such as diffusing essential oils or purchasing beneficial plants. I am a huge fan of health stores such as planet organic and stores such as Muji and Neals yard. I also like comparing my knowledge from the western medicine /Chinese medicine to the prophet medicine by Imam as suyuti and Imam ibn qayyim al jawzi . I would describe myself to be very organised, clean and open minded. I enjoy surrounding myself within nature, i enjoy long nature walks whether that's in a park or forest. Islamic Education Alhamdulilah I do consider myself to a simple practicing Muslim. I try my very best to adhere to sharia of Allah swt. I wear the full abayah with full hijab, I only show my face and hands. I do not adorn myself in front of non mahrams. I do not celebrate any other occasions except the two eids and jummah Fridays. I do not follow any particular madhab as I follow the Quran and Sunnah based upon the prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) and the salaf insha'Allah. However, i do not oppose anyone that may follow a madhab I have attended Tayyibun for majority of Islamic knowledge and even had private tuition by one of their teachers , however I have also attended Islamic online university by Dr Bilal Philips. I take evidence based upon the Quran and Sunnah and from the salaf insha'Allah. Some of the scholars I take from are sheikh bin baaz, sheikh Uthaymeen, sheikh ibn tayyimah, sheikh ibn jawzi, sheikh albani and many other classical scholars. I do tend to go to Islam QA for any questions I need clarification on. I live with my daughter and to maintain an Islamic sharia environment I do not listen to music nor do I own a television. However, I do have a few audio for listening and a projector to watch beneficial programs or documentary. I listen to Quran and recite with my daughter daily alhamdulilah. I try my best to practice and implement good manners and character so I am a good role model for my daughter. I tend not to spend hardly anytime on social media as I feel it is a waste of my time. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
Describe your ideal spouse
I would like to meet a practicing brother that is able to help me in completing my deen by adhering to the Quran and Sunnah. I am seeking a like minded mature brother who has characteristics that display good mannerisms. I believe a marriage based on the foundation of friendship trust and respect along with following the deen of Allah swt will insha'Allah turn in itself into something with depth and meaning. Cleanliness is a big deal for me as I feel I may be a bit OCD. If possible I would like my potential husband to be into healthy living and generally living a simple minimalism life. Someone that follows the Quran and Sunnah so having a natural beard, wearing clothing above his ankles, and wearing islamic attire if possible insha'Allah.
Please Verify Your Email Address
So that you can share some useful posts & comments
We have sent a verification link at your email address
If you do not receive a verification email in your inbox within few minutes, please check your Junk/Spam box.
Signup Now (It's Free)
The meeting place for families where you
SHARE and BENEFIT
Valid email required for verification | Should not be blank

No Spaces. Only Alphabets, Number, '_' allowed. Minimum 4 characters required.

Minimum 8 characters required

Login with your email
Please enter valid email address used during signup

Please enter your account password